Kicking off the new month right

Today’s July 1st. A new month. A brand new beginning.

What to do with it?

I personally love that the start of July kicks off with built in vacation. Since 4th of July falls on a Saturday this year, my office is closed on Friday. That means I’m heading to my family’s cottage Thursday night to get my relaxation started right – ka-ching! It’ll be a weekend of family, celebration (one of my best friends is getting married!), hanging by the water, a little boating and lots of decompressing.

One of the things I’m really looking forward to doing while at the lake is spending some personal time on reflection and growth. I’m planning to do some reading and writing, which I haven’t been very good at making time for. I want to do some goal-setting. I want to spend some time just…being – soaking in the peace and quiet that comes with an early morning on the deck while the only people on the water are the fishermen.

This weekend will kick off what is sure to be another busy month of travel and work. But, for three short days, I plan to slow it down, take a step back and soak it all in.

 

One thought on “Kicking off the new month right

Leave a Reply

