Prescription for homesickness – Get out!

Seeing as how my last post was rather sad, I figured it’s about time to refresh it with some happier thoughts!

A group of girl's from my office at Emily's (aka Little Red Riding Hood's) Halloween party!

Over the past few weeks, I’ve put a lot more effort into getting myself out of my apartment to do all sorts of things – whether it’s by myself or with others. I’ve taken a couple trips to the Mall of America and Ikea, and went and chopped all my hair off! I met a girl at my last North Central NAMA meeting and we went to the St. Croix Vineyards one weekend. I ventured to a coworker’s Halloween party, had dinner with another coworker and her sister, and stayed after work for drinks and Happy Hour snacks with people. That’s a lot, compared to what I was doing!

I’ve come to realize just how important it is for me to get out and do things, no matter what it is. Spending time outside of the office and outside of the apartment is important for me keeping my sanity up and my homesickness down. I will admit, though, I’m super excited to head home in 16 days!!

Leave a Reply

