Has it been a year already?

Sometimes it is absolutely crazy to thing about everything that happens over the course of a year. This summer it’s especially crazy, because I will have been actively involved in social media as a medium for sharing about agriculture for that shiny milestone–a year.

Earlier today, I was talking with a fellow college Tweep and throughout the course of the conversation we got discussing all of the people we’ve met through social media. Whether it is a weekly #AgChat conversation or meeting someone in person, our online interactions have helped us create relationships we never would have dreamed possible. With those people, we’ve shared opinions on happenings in agriculture, talked about clothes, and worked to make a change for our industry and society. I know if you had asked me last summer what I thought I would happen with my new Twitter account, none of those things would have ever come to my mind.

This post isn’t very long, but I would more or less just like to say thank you to all of the people who have made my social media experience the wonderful one that it’s been. I can’t wait to meet you all in person in the future, but even if I don’t, know that you’ve made a strong impact on me and how I see my ability to make a difference. I can’t wait to see what the next year holds.

Leave a Reply

