Missing Spartan football

While I loved my time at Michigan State (most of the time), there’s not a lot about college that I miss. Homework, exams, getting up early to go to class. All my college friends can keep those and I’ll keep my salary :-)

However, one thing I do miss is the atmosphere surrounding college football season.

Tonight is the first MSU game of the season and I’m kind of sad that I’m not on campus to enjoy it. I miss the crowds that flock to East Lansing, the random shouts of “Go Green! Go White!” and the camaraderie you feel with people you don’t even know – just because they’re fellow Spartans. There’s something about college football – especially Big 10 football – that can’t be replaced.

So, I will be wearing my ‘Michigan State Agriculture’ T-shirt to work, decorating my desk with some Spartan stuff and finding a sports bar with Big 10 Network so I can catch at least part of the game. I may not be home, but I can still show my pride in being a Spartan during football season.

Go Green! Go White!

Leave a Reply

