Random list about nothing important

1. I can’t swallow big kid vitamins.

I don’t know what it is, but every time I see an adult vitamin I’m reminded of a horse pill. They’re huge. My poor little tonsil-obstructed throat can’t handle them without gagging. I’m a pansy, I know. Thankfully, in the past few years, some geniuses somewhere combined a gummy bear with a vitamin and BAM! The adult gummy vitamin was born and I can receive my valuable daily dose of vitamins.

In the words of Paul Harvey….now you know.

2. I hate running. HATE. With a passion. I had a professor who told us that she had a t-shirt that read “Running Sucks” and I knew I had found, in the words of Anne of Green Gables, my bosom buddy (that, in addition to the fact that she’s a former gymnast, like me, and my one of my two favorite professors — but I digress).

Running, to me, equals punishment. As a gymnast, when I didn’t have all my splits, I had to run. Not folding perfectly in half in your pike stretch? Run. Fall off the beam? Run. Have a hair out of place in your ponytail? Run. Blech, I hate running.

Just kidding on that last one. Sort of.

3. When I call people, I say to myself, “Please go to voicemail. Please go to voicemail.” Yeah, I know. It’s dumb. I like talking to people and I’m good at talking to people. I just really hate the phone and I really dislike having to explain why I’m calling without being able to see facial reactions. I’d rather e-mail or talk to you in person. End of story.

4. I have more t-shirts than any human being should have.

They seem to come from everywhere. Souvenirs, events…people stop making t-shirts so readily available! I can’t get rid of them! Goodwill doesn’t seem to want t-shirts labeled with “2008 Region IV FFA Camp”. Or maybe I just have an unjustified connection to them. Eh, tomayto tomahto.

Wearing a t-shirt while learning to shoot a cowboy action Colt pistol.

MSU Farming t-shirts....

T-shirt at my sister's open house. Yup, too many t-shirts.

5. Someday I will be a trendy dresser. For some reason #4 gets in the way. Ironic.

4 thoughts on “Random list about nothing important

  1. I hate running. And I used to do it for fun, when I played soccer. I found it relaxing. Now, thinking about running makes me feel like I weigh a bajillion pounds and makes me want to crawl into bed and never come out. I was never a gymnast, though. Just an uncoordinated wannabe-athlete.

    Also…I have way too many t-shirts, as well. I only brought five with me to CA and I miss my t-shirts…a lot.

    • They’ve been redesigned, but you can get them at the bookstore next to the Peanut Barrel on Grand River. That’s the only place I’ve ever seen them.

Leave a Reply

